on the differences between men and women (one of them, anyway)

In two weeks we’ll be in Michigan getting ready to leave after getting Heather settled in. There’s a lot of planning to do.

I’ve learned Michelle has been doing some planning, including checking into how much it would cost to rent a U-Haul trailer. Where’s The Fun in that?

When I went to college there were no U-Hauls involved. As I remember it, I threw a clock radio and some clean underwear in the back of my pickup. (Granted, that was several years ago, and I may be remembering those days with advantages.) And I realize that women need a few more personal items than men, so I’m not surprised by the four bulging suitcases and stacked up boxes in the spare room. But I didn’t waste hours playing Tetris without learning something about how to pack a car. I’m definitely not getting the need for a U-Haul.

This entry was posted in General, Parenthood and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

