on good transitions

This will be short. I’m using my Nook, which works pretty well, but my typing on it isn’t built for speed yet. It will be awhile before I make this transition.

I am sensing the beginning of the transition from summer to a new school year. There is more activity on campus. I am seeing more students around, which is fun.

But after watching my daughter’s senior portrait session today, I have to give her credit for her transition to a young adult. She was prepared, and she handled everything really well. Even tonight she stepped up by helping with rides. It is so nice having another reliable driver in the house.

This is her senior year, a lot of transitions coming up, but at this point I have to say she seems to be ready for them. Me? I’ll have to let you know.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

