tell me about the book “Radical”

I have fallen out of the habit of reading very much in the Christian book market outside of a fairly narrow slice of topics related to work and other projects. Well, one project in particular. But since that project is complete, I sense a need to re-familiarize myself with what’s going on in the wider book world.

One book that has gotten a lot of attention lately is Radical, written by David Platt. I’m intrigued by some commentary on it and on the whole notion of what it means to live a radical Christian life, along with some cautions about the way that notion is often presented to us as Christians.

So tell me about the book, Radical.

Update (7/25): Commenter Andrew has a review up of David Platt’s follow-up book, Radical Together. He’s in youth ministry in the Northwest, so you youth ministry majors will find it interesting. It’s here, and worth checking out.

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to tell me about the book “Radical”

  1. I haven’t read Radical yet, but I picked up “Radical Together: Unleashing the People of God for the Purpose of God” and it was really great! I did a review of it on my blog: http://wp.me/p1oVBU-9V

Leave a Reply

